Percipio Learning - Retire a Hosted Package

Percipio Learning - Retire a Hosted Package

Retiring a hosted package removes it from the library, and makes it unavailable to learners.

Note: Retiring content cannot be undone.
  1. From the Admin menu, choose CONTENT > Content Items. The Manage Content Items page displays.
  2. Locate the custom content you wish to retire.
  3. Click the More Actions icon , then click The Retire button, a folder with a down arrow on it Retire. A confirmation message displays:
  4. In the confirmation message, click Retire.
  5. The content retires immediately and is no longer accessible to learners, and another message displays:

  6. Click Download file to save a copy of the retired content.
  7. Select one of the options:
    • No, keep this file: Keeps the content on the server, and storage space remains unchanged.
    • Yes, delete this file: Removes the content from the server and frees up storage space.