When you replace a hosted single file, the existing version is removed from Percipio's server, and a copy is not saved. Your hosted storage space is affected only if the new file is smaller or larger than the original (for example, if the original file is 20 MB and the replacement file is 18 MB, 2 MB of storage becomes free on your site).
To replace a file
Navigate to the hosted custom content.- From the Admin menu, choose CONTENT > Content Items. The Manage Content Items page displays.
- Locate the content in the list.
- Click the title, or click the More Actions icon
, then click >
Edit. The Edit Custom Content page displays.
- At the top of the page, click Replace file.
- Browse to the new file.
- Click Upload.
- Edit the file details.
- Click Publish.
The content updates in Percipio and, if it is already added to a published custom channel, is immediately available to learners.
Note:
If the original file was not yet added to a custom channel, the content is not yet discoverable or available to learners. You must add the custom content to a custom channel and then publish that channel.